Salon 48 @ the mood room

Salon 48 is based on a exhibition model of radical inclusivity. This “unjuried show” takes place each year on the same night as Artlink’s Annual Juried Exhibition, with a call going out for participation just 48 hours before opening night festivities. The call is open to anyone living in state 48 at the time of the announcement and the only restriction is that they cannot have shown in any of Artlink’s previous exhibitions, projects or promotions.  

The inaugural exhibit of Salon 48 debuted a wide variety of artworks that ranged from the political to the comedic, from classical representations to iconic pop imagery, as well as a touch of nearly everything inbetween. Painting, drawing, photography, sculpture and an installation art were on display for the opening night of the mood room with a packed house of 2000+ visitors. 


Mia Adams

RB Anderson

Heather Bamberg

Gilat Ben-Dor

Jackie Brink

Ralph Brekan

Manny Burruel

Penny Cagney

Rebecca Cameron

JennaMae Conlin

Peg Connery-Boyd

Michael Denson

Anne Detwiler

Peter Farago

Francisco Garcia

Hector Garcia

Simona Gocan

Michaela Griego

Sarah Hansegard

K.J. Herb

Teressa Jackson

Rebeka Johnson

Jayme Kelter

Nikaela Kennell

Armida Kielty

Lauren Lee

Sophie Lindemann

Victoria Lindley

Paul Lorenz

John McNamara

Amber Macon

Joanna Marie

Alisha Mendez

Morgan McQuillan

Hedda Neelsen

Ellen Nemetz

Brian Philpott

Joanna Proffitt

Susan Prosser

Corey Sandelius

Stacie Schimke

Tara Sharpe

Craig Thornton

Gary Vulcano

Amber Wanielista

Cazoshay Ward

Darrin Wardle

Shoreigh Williams

# # #

About Artlink Inc.

Artlink keeps the arts integral to our development by connecting artists, businesses, and the community. Founded as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization by artists in 1989, the Artlink name is a guiding principle for the organization as it supports the stakeholders of the arts and culture community, amplifying its collective strength. Visit to sign up for the Artlink newsletter or connect socially on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

About mood room

The mood room is a new gallery concept by Artlink, Inc., a 501(c)3 non-profit organization, that seeks to address the needs of 21st century artistic practice. More than just an exhibition venue, the mood room is an interdisciplinary art space that was founded in 2020 via a partnership with Park Central and with support from Flinn Foundation and the Virginia G. Piper Charitable Trust. Located in midtown Phoenix, the mood room aims to connect the services that Artlink provides to artists, art venues and partner organizations while supporting cultural creatives through new opportunities to exhibit, engage and grow the influence of their art practice.